Exhaustion Experience

Standard

It seeks like I can go on forever with an endless list of tasks.  That is until I sit down and then it hits me like a ton of bricks. I am talking about exhaustion. The type of exhaustion that makes your arms and legs feel like led. It comes on like a freight train and is nearly impossible to overcome.

It seems that it hits at the most inapratune times. Giving into it feels good at times,  but other times it is the last thing I want. Especially when it follows a period of time when I feel that I am finally getting a little edge on he piles of unfinished business I need to take care of.

Today it hit right after a delicious Mexican food lunch from a restaurant I haven’t eaten at in years. I finished my meal and headed home to meet my son when he got off the bus. I was fine until I walked in and sat on the couch for a minute to look at what he needed to do for homework.

I sat down and instantly felt like I wasn’t going to be able to get back up. I did get up though. I loaded some clothes in the wash machine and did started doing some other chores. The physical activity gave me energy and I was able ti get everything done on my list!

I gained new insight from my early afternoon exhaustion. First, avoid eating Mexican food for lunch and second if I am tired I need to tackle the more physical tasks that need to be done. It is pretty hard to fall asleep when you are moving. 🙂

Leave a Reply

