Update on The “I am” Statement Challenge

Standard

This is a much needed update on the “I am” statement challenge. While I have continued to use my “I am” statements other the last two weeks I have not been writing about them. My Grandfather had been in the hospital and passed away this morning at 3:15 am. He was a wonderful man and will be missed by his entire large family.

I have continued to use the following “I am” statements daily:

I am happy.

I am full of energy.

I am motivate, focused and completing tasks.

I am free and have replaced unhealthy habits with positive habits.

These “I am” statements have helped me stay on target and not depend on the ADD medication that I took for many years of my life. I have been able to replace smoking cigarettes with positive habits like working out. I have had times when I have smoked, but I am doing much better than I was before and am doing my best to completely give this up.

It is amazing what power there is in using “I am” statements / affirmations. I am a firm believer in them and challenge any and everyone to make them a part of their daily life.

Leave a Reply

